thingsdeeloves

Loving…felt booties

4 Comments

I saw this pattern on Pinterest quite a while ago, so when I found out that a friend of mine is having a baby boy, I decided to give it a bash.

These booties were very simple to make, especially with the help of the step-by-step tutorial by the Purl bee.  Here’s what you’ll need to make these cutie-pie felt booties.

loving felt booties #thingsdeeloves-2

Supplies:

  • Felt (I bought mine from Merrypak)
  • Thread (I used embroidery cotton, similar to DMC)
  • Sharp scissors
  • Needle & pins
  • Small amount of elastic
  • Ribbon (optional, also from Merrypak)
  • Buttons or other embelishments (optional, star buttons from Merrypak)
  • Printed template from the Purl Bee

loving felt booties #thingsdeeloves-8

Everything was pretty straight forward, the main fiddly part was sewing on the elastic on the inside so that they don’t slip off.  This pattern makes a pair of booties big enough for a 3-month old, but you could scale up the pattern to make a larger pair.

loving felt booties #thingsdeeloves-7 loving felt booties #thingsdeeloves-6

I’m also thinking of making a girly white and pink pair, I’ll post pics when they are done.

loving felt booties #thingsdeeloves-10

4 thoughts on “Loving…felt booties

  1. They look stunning! Totally going to follow suit and try to make some myself!

  2. Pingback: Pantuflas de fieltro para bebés

  3. Pingback: Weekly Reader, June 21, 2013 – Hands Occupied

Leave a comment